Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    SOURAV
    in

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2018

    Good for one night stay , who has to catch a flight .for them it's quite convenient

    There is no food arrangement at the stay.
    Location from the airport . It's very near the airport.
    Suchismita
    in

    Review score

    5.8
    24 September 2018

    Near to airport. Bathroom not attached with 2 rooms. Extra charge for rooms with attached bathroom.

    Bathroom is not attached with rooms as it is not mentioned in booking.com, have to change the room for which they charged Rs.200 more for simply getting an attached bathroom room which is not expected. Some local guys in other room not recommended for family stay or for ladies who are travelling alone.
    Location, good number of food stalls availability outside
    Dinesh
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sahebb
    in

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Good

    Good
    Room condition
    Ceire
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    The most lovely family we've ever stayed with

    The family were amazing, our flight was very late and they were up and let us in. In the morning they were so, so lovely and friendly and smiley, they made us feel so welcome, we wish we could have stayed longer. The room was great with a cool view of the airport, the bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. Good place to stay if you are coming from the airport and it looked like it was an interesting area too, again, wish we would have stayed longer.
    Ashutosh Kumar
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    10 September 2018

    Near Airport good stay in a 3 BHK flat

    I paid 712 INR for 1 night (which booking.com has asked me to pay) and feedback is also considering this price. Check my feedback attached picture for detail. Shared Toilet cum bathroom. Toilet cum bathroom was not that clean but usable. Toilet liquid soap bottle was empty. Luckily I had paper towels with me. It's a typical 3 bedroom flat in a multistorey apartment with a shared toilet, kitchen room and hall with sofa for 2 persons to sit. Hall has got a TV and refrigerator with cold drinking water. By default there is no chair in the room. On my request they provided me a chair in the room. Curtain was not long enough to cover the room window fully. Refer to curtain picture to understand what I mean. There was no geyser in the toilet or AC in the room. So if you are going in winter then be aware of it. There is only 1 mirror which is inside the shared toilet. I checked out around midnight and they didn't picked up the phone so I left the key in the hall and left. The flat main door was autolocked so no worries.
    They took the same amount which booking.com has asked me to pay. No hidden cost like tax etc. It's on the main road Uber or Ola can easily drop here. Internet speed was ok and had good strength in the room Building has got lift and apartment area cleanliness was well maintained. Drinking water was available. 20 L bottle. Few bottles was available in the shared refrigerator for cold drinking water. Bath Towel was provided for each person (no soap/shampoo). Luckily when I went there was no one staying in the other rooms so I can use toilet without sharing or room/TV noise. They allow check-in before 12 noon also like most of the homestay options in Kolkata. So if one has a short stay then one can check-in even at 7 am
    Laura
    es

    Review score

    4.2
    21 August 2018

    I wouldn't repeat

    It's very difficult to find and if the owner isn't home, I think it's impossible to enter The owner started to listen very loud music after we went to sleep even if we told him we had to wake up at 4am... Bathroom is old It's hard to find a taxi or a tuktuk to go to the airport in the early morning
    The place isn't far from the airport, but still you need to take a taxi and takes about 15 minutes to arrive. It's a cheap option if you have a connection flight and need to stay in Kolkata for a night The room was OK
    ABHIJIT
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    9 August 2018
    cloth stand is missing
    nice environment
    Kakoli
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    3 August 2018
    Staff members were good along with a good view of the room. Comfortable too.
    Ramky.
    in

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    .

    .
    .
    Ravi
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jyoti
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    26 July 2018
    It would have been better if this property was listed on something like Airbnb or couch surfing. The guys are nice but if you expect a hotel like experience it's better you should book an actual hotel. It's a homestay and it's great for short naps.
    Shahed
    bd

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2018

    This place is more comfortable for traveler considering the overall facilities….

    Kritanjalee Sandillya
    in

    Review score

    3.3
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bornali Das
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suhail shah
    in

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    No thing
    Its just a excellent
    abhay
    in

    Review score

    4.2
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bd

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018

    Calm and quite place

    It's nice from all the consideration.but to go airport's short road is now bad condition.if it become ok then homestay is fine .though another road is ok to go airport .it will take some more times in the busy hours of kolkata.amit vai is a very nice man.I m very great full to him for all his behavior as well as supports.
    ysnreddy
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lize De Bie
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018

    Clean comfortable stay in welcoming environment

    The only disadvantage I can think of is the long commute to the city center. Location is ideal for the airport though!
    We had initially planned to only stay here the night of our arrival, as this place is near the airport, and then find accommodation in the city center to explore Kolkata, but accommodation in town seemed far inferior to what we had here. The people are super nice and the place is clean and comfortable. We were both feeling unwell for a few days so we rested a lot, and this place really allowed us to take that much needed rest. We absolutely recommend this place.
Loading reviews